Prix de littérature de l’Union européenne

Creative EuropeEuropean and International Booksellers FederationEuropean Writers' CouncilFederation of European Publishers

Kits presse

EUPL 10th Anniversary Writing Contest

In 2018 the European Union Prize for Literature (EUPL) invites all Europeans citizens to immerse themselves in the fascinating stories written by our previous winners and to vote for their favourite one. The text that will collect the greatest number of votes will get the Public Prize Award.

If you wish to promote the EUPL writing contest and the public vote towards your national readership, download the corresponding press kit below. It contains a bookmark in your own language, a poster with all the participants’ portraits, a poster with the participant(s) of your country, and the list of all the translations in your language when available. Please note that the kits are only available in the languages of the winners participating in the contest. For countries where there is no winner participating we invite you to download the general press kit.

Download the promotional material here:

EUPL 2016 – Awards Ceremony

The Awards Ceremony for the 2016 Winners took place on the 31st of May at Concert Noble in Brussels. Press release and pictures of the Ceremony are available for download.

Download the 2016 Awards Ceremony Press Kit (.zip)
(Ceremony photos and Press release)

EUPL 2016 – Intro Press Kit

The winners of the 2016 European Union Prize for Literature were announced today at the European Commission by Mr. Tibor Navracsics, European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport. The award recognises the best new and emerging authors in Europe. This year’s winners are:

Tanja Stupar-Trifunović (Bosnia and Herzegovina); Christophe Van Gerrewey (Belgium); Antonis Georgiou (Cyprus); Bjørn Rasmussen (Denmark); Paavo Matsin (Estonia); Selja Ahava (Finland); Nenad Joldeski (Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia); Benedict Wells (Germany); Gast Groeber (Luxembourg); Claudiu M. Florian (Romania); Jasmin B. Frelih (Slovenia) and Jesús Carrasco (Spain).

Download the 2016 Winners Press Kit (.zip)
(Authors’ photos, biographies, synopsis and excerpts from Winning books + Press release)