European Union Prize for Literature

Creative EuropeEuropean and International Booksellers FederationEuropean Writers' CouncilFederation of European Publishers

Awards Ceremonies

The ninth edition of the EU Prize for Literature Ceremony took place at Concert Noble (Rue d'Arlon 82, 1000 Brussels) on the evening of 23 May 2017.

We were delighted to receive this year's twelve winnining authors from Albania, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Greece, Iceland, Latvia, Malta, Montenegro, the Netherlands, Serbia, Turkey and the United Kingdom.

Our winning authors were presented with their awards by Mr Tibor Navracsics, Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport, in the presence of Mr Dimitrios Papadimoulis, MEP and Vice-President of the European Parliament and public figures from the fields of culture, literature and politics.

Enjoy the pictures!

All pictures below are from Philippe Molitor, -

Download the PDF