European Union Prize for Literature

Creative EuropeEuropean and International Booksellers FederationEuropean Writers' CouncilFederation of European Publishers

Awards Ceremonies

The European Union Prize for Literature has made a selection of photographs of the 2016 EUPL Awards Ceremony, which took place at Concert Noble, Rue d'Arlon 82, 1000 Bruxelles, on May 31, 2016.

We were delighted to receive the twelve winning authors from Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Luxembourg, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Slovenia and Spain.

The ceremony was an opportunity to bring writers from all these cultures together, all with one thing in common: their love for literature. 

Our winning authors were presented with their awards by Mr Tibor Navracsics, Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport, in the presence of Mrs Anneli Jäätteenmäki, MEP and Vice-President of the European Parliament, and Mrs Marjan Hammersma, Director General of Culture and Media at the Dutch Ministry of Education, Culture and Science, for the Dutch Presidency of the Council of the EU.

The pictures below are from Thierry Roge, -