European Union Prize for Literature

Creative EuropeEuropean and International Booksellers FederationEuropean Writers' CouncilFederation of European Publishers

Awards Ceremonies

The twelve winning authors from the countries participating in 2015 were presented an award for their work by Mr. Tibor Navracsics, Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport, in the presence of Mrs Silvia Costa, MEP and Chair of the Culture and Education Committee, and public figures from the fields of culture, literature and politics.

The ceremony took place at Concert Noble, Rue d'Arlon 82, 1000 Bruxelles, on June 23, 2015 at 8:00 pm.

All pictures below are from Philippe Molitor, -

The video is from the European Commission Audiovisual Services.

Download the PDF