European Union Prize for Literature

Creative EuropeEuropean and International Booksellers FederationEuropean Writers' CouncilFederation of European Publishers

Awards Ceremonies

The twelve winning authors from the countries participating in 2011 were presented an award for their work by Mrs Androulla Vassiliou, EU Commissioner in charge of Culture, Education, Multilingualism and Youth, in the presence of HRH Princess Laurentien of the Netherlands, Mrs Doris Pack, MEP, and Mr Bogdan Zdrojewski, Polish Minister for Culture and Heritage, as well as other public figures from the fields of culture, literature and politics.

The 2011 Award Ceremony took place at the Plaza hotel in Brussels on Monday 28 November 2011.

All photos below are by Charles De Borggraef.

The videos below are courtesy of the European Commission Audiovisual Service.

Click here to access other pictures taken by the European Commission Audiovisual service.

Download the PDF